Running and Ramblings…

Today I’m writing in hopes that by the time I finish, the weather may get above 22 degrees so I can run outside. If not, I have winter running clothes, but i don’t always know if they’re truly… WARM. And i’d like to avoid any muscle strains the cold might bring on. I hate injury breaks, they make my heart sad… But running makes my heart happy. See?

. Image

I tell you all that so you won’t get your hopes up for me writing in this blog every day. I’m just doing it today so that God’s mighty powers, or the blogging gods or whoever can just make it warmer. Just a tad warmer. Is 10 degrees warmer too much to ask for? Maybe.

So, I’ve been trying to get the hang of this whole blogging thing. I figured out that I can make a list of all the blogs I follow and i’ll get emails of their new posts every time they write! It’s magical! I’ve been following one person’s blog forever now. I often miss her posts because I forget to look or I don’t get on fb to see if she posts. She’s a fantastic writer, she really knows her fitness and health. In addition to this, her style of writing is entertaining and I strive to be like her one day. With that said, her blog name is lifewithlyn.com . Definitely worth the read, y’all.

Of course I’m also following PostSecrets and GrumpyCat blogs, because those things make my heart happy. Do you guys have any blogs that you follow and enjoy? I’d like to hear what else is out there. I don’t exactly know how to go “blog searching”. Does that kind of thing happen on google? Do you just follow blogs of people you know? I have no idea. Let me know if you guys know!

Image

About scarmich

A girl in her 20's looking at love, life, and laughter in the mundane.

2 responses to “Running and Ramblings…

  1. Mom

    Well, Lil Boo it sounds like your blogging is off
    and running ! ( no punn intended, lol!) I enjoy
    reading your blogg & do like the email notification so I can read comments. As far as following other bloggers, you are the one and only at this time 🙂 hope the weather cooperates with you!

  2. Carolyn

    You are the bomb dot com! Keep it up, Sara.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 108 other followers

