Blogging anxieties, bright colors, and Garmin watches!

ImageA dear friend of mine recently pointed out to me that I misspelled “dinosaur” in my headline. I spelled it “dinasaur” when it should be “dinosaur”. And now… I can’t go back and change it, because I don’t know how. So i’m going to keep it and resist the temptation to create a whole other blog just because this one has a misspelling…It just adds to the personality of my page, right?!

   I truly am trying to adjust to the whole blog thing. I think I have blog-anxiety. Do any of you other bloggers out there get that? I always think of things to write in it during the day and smile to myself. But then I get paranoid “I can’t write in it every day! They’ll come to expect it!” and then I think “I can’t only write one time a week, I’ll forget about it and never write again”… So I’ve decided to stop being paranoid about the spelling and about when I write in it and what I write about. So watch out, folks… I am SARAWR!!

So for all of those inquisitive souls out there, I actually DID go running yesterday and it warmed up during the last 5 minutes of my run! It was a fun run, because I was so cold that after my initial power-walk warmup, I wouldn’t let myself stop! I only covered 2 miles, but still it was fun! I was drenched in the end!

Image

See my obnoxiously brightly colored gloves? If i can get anything in an obnoxiously bright color in my size, I typically do… I love bright colors!

For christmas I got a garmin watch and yesterday was the first time I got to use it. Can any of you guess what color it is? PANK! Thought i’d include a picture of that too. This is quite a big deal since I’m not a tech-savvy person and to get something like a GPS on my WRIST that actually WORKS while I attempt FITNESS is sort of too good to be true!

Image

Since i’ve jumped from topic to topic and added a million pictures today, I think i’m going to call it a day. I’m patiently waiting for Church to start… and thought i’d kill time by writing!

Happy Hump Day, Y’all!

About scarmich

A girl in her 20's looking at love, life, and laughter in the mundane.

3 responses to “Blogging anxieties, bright colors, and Garmin watches!

  1. Carolyn

    Hey friend. Go to your dashboard. Click setting and general on the side bar. You should be able to change the page title & tag. 🙂

  2. mom

    Glad to see you’re enjoying your Christmas gift! (By the way…………It’s pink, not pank) Lol! Which I’m sure you knew 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 108 other followers

