Chasing the “Homework-High”

Here’s a picture about my last cooking posts… I’m about to use some ground beef and just put it in the pan and make my own creation this afternoon… I’m burnt out on recipes… This is why:
Image

Anyways, on Sunday afternoon I really wanted a nap, badly! I wanted a nap so bad that instead of going out to eat with friends from church, I went home and ate lunch. However, after eating lunch, I felt the need to crack down and do some homework before my nap, so I cracked down hard.

I did homework until night-church and then came back after church and did more homework. By the time I got in bed, I was on a homework-high. I can’t say I have EVER experienced a homework-high, but it’s a lot like a running-high. You know, where you run so much, your legs go numb, endorphins come, and you just feel awesome. I felt that way about homework. I had never felt so productive… I never wanted to go back to my old way of procrastination again!

Needless to say, all week i’ve been chasing the “homework-high”. I’ve been trying to be so productive and trying to get everything done so that at the end of the day when I lay my head down, I feel good about myself. Internal motivation, eh?

Image

(The picture above has nothing to do with anything I’m talking about, I just like the Dead Poet’s Society movie and that’s an awesome quote.)

So, it’s now Thursday and I have an hour before I leave for class and… nothing to do but cook for now. Hopefully I’ll spend the next few weeks chasing and achieving the “homework-high” as I call it… and making excellent grades! I’ll let you know how it goes!

About scarmich

A girl in her 20's looking at love, life, and laughter in the mundane.

One response to “Chasing the “Homework-High”

  1. mom

    Dead Poet’s Society is one of my all time favorites!!!! The only person I know who successfully dumps stuff in a pot and it turns out to be a delicacy is your Mammy! In fact, if you ask her the recipe to one of her creations it goes a lot like this: a pinch of this, a little of that (not too much), sometimes a tase of this and cook it untill it looks done!!!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 108 other followers

