Updates… and thankfulness

Believe it or not, I haven’t forgotten about this website. In fact,I get on it at least once or twice a week to read all of the blogs I follow. I love reading blogs. I love writing blogs. I just… feel at lost for words because i’m so busy with…

my new job.

Yes. I got a job at the beginning of July. I haven’t really announced it because I wasn’t sure if people announce stuff like that.

I love it. I’ve only been at it for 3 weeks (counting this week) and it’s a lot of fun! I went to California for training and next week i’m going to Oregon for a meeting. I really hope everything continues to go well!

I am so proud of the company and am so blessed to have this job. I wake up in the morning wanting to get up and go to work. The only problem I have at times is getting up tired. Especially because the traveling has made me sick! I cough all night long and then when I finally fall asleep my alarm goes off.

I’m a morning person.

I never realized that. Ever. I always thought I was a night owl, but recently I realized that I genuinely enjoy getting up in the morning, making coffee, reading and relaxing before my day starts. It’s so lovely to watch the sun rise. It’s such a beautiful time of day. So magnificent.

I don’t like it in the first 10 minutes that I’m waking up because it’s so difficult! Once I get up and move around, I feel okay though.

I like solitude. The solitude of the mornings.

Watson got a haircut. He looks hilarious. I wish I had an updated picture to post on here! haha! He makes my heart so happy.

I’m moving apartments soon. šŸ™‚

My fish Mohinder died šŸ˜¦ I had a little funeral flushing for him.

I am actually working on a budget for the first time in my life and… and… i’m going to join a gym. I’m super excited about this. I haven’t decided which gym i’ll join because it depends on where I end up living. I have until august 20 to figure it out and then..I have to be out.

We’ve sent an application in to a little cute townhouse. So I hope that works out.

I have nothing spiritual or inspiring to say. I just wanted to write.

I love my job. I love my life and I’m so thankful today. šŸ™‚

About scarmich

A girl in her 20's looking at love, life, and laughter in the mundane.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 108 other followers

