Update: Ciera

I know it’s been a long time since i’ve written. A lot has happened. There’s a lot that i’m going to share, but I will hold back for today and just share a prayer request, because the prayers are working. 

I’d like to request prayer for my friend Ciera. For those of you who are new to following my blog, she has battled cancer for a long, long time now. She has relapsed twice. After the most recent relapse, she went to Washington State for a trial and then back to St Jude for her second Bone Marrow Transplant (BMT). Her mother is her donor this time. Last bone marrow transplant, her brother was the donor but their matches were too close and her body reacted the same way when the cancer came back.

Since the BMT, Ciera has retained fluid that put stress on her lungs, her heart, and caused her kidneys to fill with toxicity. This also produced confusion.

Yesterday, Ciera’s kidneys started shutting down so they went into surgery, inserted a cath and have started Dialysis. Her condition has improved since and she is coming out of some of her confusion! Praise the Lord!!

Please be praying for her. She has fought so hard, with everything she has. Pray that the Lord strengthen her and give her courage. Pray her mom receives comfort. Pray for complete healing. Pray for peace.

By His stripes, She is Healed. 

Below are pictures of Ciera, Me and memories… As you look through each picture, pray for her, her mom Sherri, Her dad Mike, and her brother Austin.

 

Screen Shot 2015-04-13 at 12.05.53 PM

A picture of Ciera and I before she went back for the most recent BMT!

CieraFighting

Ciera gearing up for the fight after she found out she relapsed the first time.

photo

Mom and i drove down to see Ciera while she was in isolation… waiting for her cold to dissipate!

This is Ciera and me after our first 8k in November!

This is Ciera and me after our first 8k in November 2012 (i think)!


Ciera'sFriends

Ciera and I and Matt after snow boarding… and me crawling down the mountain!

 

 

About scarmich

A girl in her 20's looking at love, life, and laughter in the mundane.

4 responses to “Update: Ciera

  1. Mom

    I am praying so very hard for this family and I love you very very much. Thank you for your support and dedication to this most precious friend Cierra!

  2. Pingback: What I’m into… May 2015 Edition | I am Sara, See me RAWR!

  3. Pingback: A Tribute: Beauty, Thankfulness, and Open hands | I am Sara, See me RAWR!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 108 other followers

