Thankful Thursdays Guest Post: When Losing Is Gaining

Hi Everyone!

I wrote over at my friend Lily’s Blog today about thankfulness! Lily has been doing a series of guests posts about Thankfulness the past few weeks and I was both delighted and honored that she asked me to write about my experience being thankful. We mysteriously mutually agreed that my journey through deafness/hearing loss was something that I would bring up in my thankful post- which made my heart quite happy. You can read it Here. Lily and I went to high school together, but were never friends until this past year when we reconnected through facebook and blogging!

I really admire Lily and am so thankful and honored to be her friend! I enjoy her writing, her skills, and her compassion toward people- especially me! She is one of those few people that I can have open, honest conversations about the hard topics with and she hears my side without judgement and then gives her input. That’s an admirable quality and I love it!

Hop over to Lily’s Blog today to read the post..

Such Small Hands

Today’s guest post comes from my friend, Sara. Sara and I went to high school together, but we didn’t really become friends until this past year when we reconnected through Facebook and blogging. I am constantly inspired by Sara’s outlook on her life, by the way she clings to faith in difficult times, and by her willingness and desire to do whatever God asks of her. She has such a beautiful, tender heart. I got chills reading this piece which brought me into her experience of living with a “disability” and reminded me of the God who is in the business of redeeming our brokenness.

When Losing Is Gaining

I remember.

I remember the day I woke up and felt like my only hearing ear was stuffed with paper, or cotton, or wax. I remember the dizziness I felt as I tried to get out of bed that morning, unaware…

View original post 897 more words

About scarmich

A girl in her 20's looking at love, life, and laughter in the mundane.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 108 other followers

